NSF Canada 2018 Food Safety Recognition Awards


NSF Canadian Food Safety Recognition Awards

NSF International Announces 2018 Canadian Food Safety Recognition Award Winners

NSF International’s Food Safety Recognition Awards honour Canadian companies and individuals for outstanding commitment to food safety.

Companies, facilities or individuals who apply must be located in Canada (Canadian facilities of international companies are eligible) and eligibility varies by award. Please visit the specific award section listed below for more information.

For questions regarding the awards and submissions, please contact awards@nsf.org.

Food Safety Excellence Award 

NSF’s Food Safety Excellence Award recognizes a company, designated site or facility with a proven commitment to food safety. Senior level leadership, performance, continuous improvements in the supply chain and facility conditions are key areas of the application.

Food Safety Leadership Award

This award is presented to an individual who drives food safety excellence within a company or within the industry, and inspires others through their passion and actions. Eligible candidates may be nominated by someone within their organization, by an external person or organization, or be self-nominated. Individuals from industry, government and academia are all eligible.

Allied Trade Food Safety Award 

This award recognizes a Canadian organization whose innovative products or services have helped the food industry achieve higher standards of food safety. Eligible companies are those that support the food and beverage industry in achieving higher food safety standards. Examples include (but are not limited to) sanitation and pest control companies, contractors, millwrights and consultants.